We are a service provider for E-commerce companies. Designed to help all companies to have the best and most efficiant logistic services from China to Africa. With us you don't need to endure the services that cost you half a month or more, the fastest we can do is 3 days to JNB (Door to Door). With BUFFALO, anything to do with logistics, please just leave them to us. Just a mouse click, your product will be at your customers' hand. Trust BUFFALO,is to believe that the future of African E-commerce.

homepage
Importer's Code Notification

     According to SARS Customs regulations (SC-CF-19 2.1) if you import more than 3 times a year, and/or the value of the of transactions exceeds R50,000 you need to obtain an importer's code. If you do not meet these requirements we are still liable to furnish SARS with your ID number in order to obtain clearance.

     As from 9 August 2018 we will need every consignee to provide us with their South African Importer's Code OR South African ID number to finalise the clearance.

     As a supplier, once you have placed an order, we will inform you immediately as to whether the consignee needs an importers code or identity number in the event that the information is not on file. We will also undertake to contact the consignee to obtain this information in order to complete the clearance procedures and ensure that we keep a record of these details for future transactions. In respect of consignees who only provide ID numbers, the system will only clear orders three times per year provided the total value does not exceed R50,000 per year.

      Here are the steps to apply Importer's Code:

     1)Get bank statement for proof of bank account (auto bank statement is fine).

     2)Make a copy of your ID.

     3)Get proof of residence (water and lights statement).

     4)Get proof of your cell phone or land line number (statement or write an affidavit as proof).

     5)Write an application letter stating that you want to apply for an importers code.

     6)Get your ID, Proof of residence, cell phone number (statement or Affidavit) and application letter certified at the police station.

     7)Get a printout from a S.A.R.S revenue office of your income tax number.

     8)Go to the customs offices with all your documentation.

     We will supply you with the DA185 and DA185.4A1 forms for customs.

     Make Sure that your certifications are clear and everything is readable. If it is not you will be declined or asked to go back to the police station do have your documents recertified.

     Normally will take 10 working days. Please apply the Importer's Code in time, otherwise it may affect the aging.

Customs required form download:LAPD-LSec-CE-RA.PDF       DA 185 4A1.PDF

我们是一家线上贸易物流服务提供商。旨在为我们客户所有中非跨境物流,非洲本地配送提供高效优质的服务体验。 在我们这里您无需再忍受以往长达十天半个月的时效,最快3天即可实现从上海到约翰内斯堡到门服务。 在BUFFALO,我们只要是物流配送有关的事情,可以放心交给我们,只用鼠标点选几下,您的商品就可以快速达到您客户的手上。 信赖BUFFALO,就是相信非洲电商的未来。

首页
南非海关需要收件人提供Importer Code才能完成清关

          根据南非海关政策(SC-CF-19 2.1),从2018年8月9日起,我司在清关过程中将需要收件人提供Importer's Code(南非海关进口编码)或ID(南非本地身份证号)才能够完成清关。ID每年只能使用3次,并且总申报金额不得超过50000兰特,之后需要使用Importer's Code进行清关。

     您下单后,我们将会在第一时间确认您的包裹是否需要收件人提供Importer's Code或ID。如确认您的包裹需要收件人提供Importer's Code或ID,我们会马上联系收件人并记录下收件人提供的Importer's Code或ID,确保包裹可以正常清关。对提供过Importer's Code的收件人,我们的系统将会自动进行记录,方便收件人的下次清关。但是对于只提供过ID的收件人,系统会自行记录但只能每年完成最多3次清关,并且总申报金额不超过50000兰特。

       南非本地人民申请Import Code方式如下:

      1.提供银行账单,证明银行账户(或汽车银行)。

      2.提供南非身份证复印件。

      3.提供居住证明(水费和电费的账单)。

      4.提供手机号码或座机号码证明(账单或附誓书面证词)。

      5.写一封申请信申明自己想要申请Import Code。

      6.将南非身份证复印件、居住证明、手机号码(账单或附誓书面证词)、申请信提交到警察局做认证。

      7.从S.A.R.S收入办公室打印您的个人所得税号码。

      8.将上述文档全部提交到南非海关。

      请确保您的认证资料都是真实有效的,否则您的申请有可能会被拒绝,或者被要求返回警察局重新认证您的资料。

      注意:整个申请过程通常需要10个工作日,请您及时申请Import Code,否则可能会对时效造成影响。

海关所需相关表格下载:LAPD-LSec-CE-RA.PDF DA 185 4A1.PDF